Being Alice Ayres

Unspoken words well up in my throat,
All the these things in need to say to you…
Everything must have a season.

Stumbling through this haze
I reach ahead to find your hand missing…
Disbelief becomes me…..

Phone lights up, shes calling to tell me how she feels
Remorse and tears find her shirt as she tells me she misses me..
Im going to try anything to make her feel better..

Mind races to you, mouth wanting to move
Smile.. realise that your on your rock in a garden of thought,
No thoughs seem to come my way…
In that moment I become Alice Ayres … Id rather be Jane..Just Plain Jane Jones.

~ by koc1978 on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
