The Sea Inside

As i sit and watch tides wax and wane
I think of promise kept and wisdom gained.
Surrounded by those that matter the most
The father, the son and the holy ghost.

As warm fingers reach for me and find my skin
I stare of into space and drown out the din
Sip my brandy and toast to life
Of beautiful people and an absence of strife.

Past is past and this is now
And this is all that i can allow
My cup is full, the heart and mind abide
No place for anything but the sea inside

~ by koc1978 on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
